Read the Book

The Path of the Horse book cover

The Path of the Horse eBook and audiobook takes the reader beyond the Path of the Horse documentary, following Stormy May's path in the years following the release of the movie.

Only $10 USD for both!

 


 

or

 


 

All proceeds are used to support OurHorses sanctuaries, educational programs and service projects.

Meditation with Horses summer solstice

meditation with horses 2013

Join us in celebration of the summer solstice (and winter solstice in the Southern hemisphere) by meditating with horses.  We will be gathering in small groups around the world to meditate with our horses.

From the Washington Post:
At 5:04 UTC (1:04 a.m. EDT) on June 21, the sun can be seen straight overhead along the Tropic of Cancer, while the North Pole reaches its maximum annual tilt toward the sun. As the planet rotates on its axis, areas within the Arctic Circle see the sun circle through the sky for 24 hours.

The time converts to:

10:04 PM PDT on Thursday June 20th in California and the West coast of the USA
12:04 AM CDT on Friday June 21st in Texas and surrounding areas of the USA
1:04 AM EDT on Friday June 21st in New York and the East coast of the USA
6:04 AM BST on Friday June 21st in London and surrounding areas in Europe
9:04 AM MSK on Friday June 21st in Saint Petersburg, Russia and surrounding areas
3:04 PM AEST (winter solstice) on Friday June 21st in Sydney, Australia and surrounding areas

If you are unable to meditate with horses at this time, try to meditate during the sunset closest to the times above and intend that you join energies with the others meditating around the world.  Meditate as long as you feel the pull.

If you have a meditation that works for you please use it.  If you would like a meditation to guide you, you may choose to use the following words:

All beings are free.
All beings are loved.
All beings are loving.
All beings are joyful.
All beings are safe.
All beings are connected to the Universe.
All beings are connected to Universal Wisdom.
All beings live in harmony with nature.
All beings have abundance.
All beings are eternal.
All beings are infinite.
All beings are limitless.
All beings are at peace.
All beings are healthy.
All beings are wise.
All beings are grateful.
All beings are truthful.

Or it could be narrowed down to 3 lines:

All beings live in truth.
All beings are joyful.
All beings are love.

During the meditation, envision what we desire and most importantly, imagine the feeling of the reality of that vision.  Feelings are the language of the Universe and it will match the vibrational frequency of our output.   The planet is a living entity, and thus each line of the meditation above would apply to her as well.

sunset ocean parkThere is absolute scientific proof that meditation has a positive effect on not only the participant but on the surrounding environment. There is undeniable evidence that we are all connected to all life through our electro-magnetic fields and that of the planet and all her inhabitants – animal, vegetable and mineral. Make the effort to research this information for yourself. 

Invite friends to meditate along with the horses and let us know how many you will have gathering (horse and human.)  Then of course after the meditation let us know what you experienced!

Thanks to Virginia Fraser in Canada for the words for the meditation and inspiration. 
Thanks to Merens Suisse in Switzerland for instigating this meditation.

One Response to Meditation with Horses summer solstice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Testimonials

A huge thank you to Stormy and all the teachers in the documentary. My heart is weeping and laughing at the same time, expanding, searching, inviting, imploring and adoring this documentary of the breakthroughs in human thought about Horse. The horse humans who are heartsinging this renewed path within a loving matrix of respect and awareness and consciousness are of the new world we all wish to create.

As we begin to embody this energetic and compassionate understanding at a cellular and holographic level, I envision magnificent change in our partnership with Horse. The elegance and balance of this dance will take our breath away! Our dreams will be filled with the horse’s dreams of infinite possibility. Our days will be full with the beatuy of expressed harmony and peace. And our world will be changed…

Many of us keep reaching for the highest thoughts around this and through our daily choices in thought and deed add our life force to the blazing of this sacred pathway where two life forms have chosen Each Other.

What an honor and privilege the Horse has given us.

Amber Hinton
Facebook